The artists

At the present time the Artistic Section has room for thirteen members, of French or other nationalities, who are selected in Paris. In addition to these, two Spanish scholars are appointed by Valencia City Council and the Provincial Deputation of Zaragoza respectively. These artists work in one of the following disciplines: architecture, plastic arts, photography, film, video art or musical composition. The members are chosen on the basis of a detailed artistic proposal and are expected to participate fully in the artistic activities organised by the Section. They are appointed for one year. The Section also admits scholarship holders for stays of one to three months and grants scholarships in conjunction with such prestigious institutions as ESTAMPA (International Contemporary Multiple Art Fair) in Madrid. Scholars are expected to take part in the Section’s activities and may participate in certain exhibitions.

Directrice des études

Fabienne AGUADO

Membres artistes 2019-2020

Thomas Andrea BARBEY - Dessin

Jonathan BELL - Composition musicale

Pierre BELLOT - Peinture

Marine DE CONTES - Cinéma

Hugo DEVERCHÈRE- Sculpture

Clément FOURMENT - Gravure

Étienne HAAN - Composition musicale

Sara KAMALVAND - Architecture

Leticia MARTÍNEZ PÉREZ - Arts plastiques

Benjamin MOULY - Photographie

Francisco RODRÍGUEZ TEARE - Vidéo

Guillaume VALENTI - Peinture

Keke VILABELDA - Arts plastiques

Justin WEILER - Peinture

Katarzyna WIESIOLEK - Dessin



Création Artistique

Livret de présentation

Académie de France à Madrid 2019-2020

Découvrir l'Académie de France à Madrid et les membres artistes de la promotion 2019-2020


Création Artistique

Artistes boursiers

En résidence | Septembre - décembre 2019

Découvrez les projets des artistes actuellement en résidence, dans le cadre du programme de bourses en collaboration de la Casa de Velázquez 2019-2020


15/11/2017 - 22min 40s - Espagnol